top of page

Carlotta Cecchini

Radhia El Phil

Foto CV Carlotta.jpg

Research Interest:

 

PhD student working on Proteolysis Targeted Chimeras (PROTAC) design and synthesis for studying the ubiquitilome.

Teaching assistant in pharmaceutical chemistry practical works.

Email: Carlotta.Cecchini@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 65 89

Research Interest:

 

PhD student working on the development of a novel bacterial three-hybrid system for target deconvolution of small molecules and the application of chemical proteomics approaches for target identification of phytochemicals active against Trypanosoma Cruzi, the etiological agent of Chagas disease.

 

Email: Radhia.elphil@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 33 76

researchgate.png
photo Radhia.jpg

Elinam Gayi

Ghali Guedira

researchgate.png

Email: Elinam.Gayi@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 34 24

Elinam.jpg
Ghali Guedira.jpg

Research Interest:

 

PhD student with developing skills in the field of neuromuscular disorder or muscle diseases.

Email: Ghali.Guedira@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 34 28

Sara Pannilunghi

Research Interest:

 

PhD student working on the synthesis and biological evaluation of PROTAC-based compounds and degraders with putative anti-inflammatory activity

Email: Sara.Pannilunghi@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 65 89

Ece Sahi

DSC_0105.jpg
DSC_0038.jpg

Research Interest:

 

Targeting RNA conformational ensemble to develop therapeutics for splicing-related diseases and rare diseases.

Email: Ece.Sahi@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 33 77

researchgate.png

Sherihan Sahraoui

DSC_0086.jpg

Research Interest:

 

Development of a novel tool for small molecule target identification in Trypanosoma brucei under in-vivo conditions / Pharmaceutical Biochemistry 

Email: Suzanne.Sahraoui@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 33 77

researchgate.png

Sofia Spataro

Sofia.jpeg

Research Interest:

 

PhD student working on the role of KIAA1199/CEMIP axis in Alport syndrome, a pediatric rare disease condition resulting in end stage renal disease.

Email: sofia.spataro@unige.ch

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 33 76

researchgate.png

Francesca Tessaro

Fra_CV.png

Research Interest:

 

Applying ligand and structure-based computational methods in drug discovery:

  • Studying novel targets and developing new drugs for the treatment of infective diseases caused by obligate parasites (Plasmodium falciparum, Toxoplasma gondii) and resistant bacteria (Staphylococcus aureus).

  • RNA splicing modulators targeting TSL2 for the treatment spinal muscular atrophy (SMA).

 

Teaching assistance in pharmaceutical organic chemistry to undergraduate students.

Email: Francesca.Tessaro@unige.ch

 

Phone: +41 (0)22 379 31 33

researchgate.png
bottom of page